Login | Subscribe
twitter

DOMAINE DE CABASSE

LVT 2018 r 2010 wh 2015 rosé This Swiss-owned domaine was sold in early 2012. The son of the old owners Nicolas Haeni has kept 4 hectares of Séguret at Malmont, high up behind Domaine de Mourchon. The new owners come from the Loire, with Monsieur Baudry previously in insurance. The hotel continues as a very comfortable venue. The style of the wine is sleek and textured. The last vintage made by the Haenis was 2011; these have been highly consistent wines from an old favourite domaine at Séguret. Good quality, reliability. The Haenis also had an interesting little venture at Collioure. Over the years, the Gigondas red has been an STGT wine, while the ***(*) 2014 Sablet Les deux Anges was also STGT, a wine of clarity and detail. The 2016 Séguret reds Cassa Bassa (quietly complex) and Cuvée Garnacho (super tasty) were both very good, the former **** and the latter ****(*).

Benoit & Anne Baudry, Blandine Criquillon Route de Sablet 84190 Séguret

Tel: +33(0)490 46 91 12

http://www.cabasse.fr

vin@cabasse.fr

Countries exported to:1) Switzerland 2) Germany 3) USA

Percentage Exported: 75%

British Importers: Lakeside Hotel Newby Bridge Cumbria LA12 8AT +44(0)1539 530 001 www.lakesidehotel.co.uk Flint Wines 38 De Laune St London SE17 3UR +44(0)207 582 2500 www.flintwines.com Earle Wines, John Jacobs, Applegarth Manor, Wormald Green, Harrogate, N Yorks +44(0)1765 677296 www.earlewines.com

USA Importers: United Wine & Spirit LLC Susan Bennett 3480 W 12th Street Houston TX 77008 +1713 696 9463 sbennett@uws-usa.com Bonhomie Wine Imports, 3 Vose Ave suite 201, South Orange NJ 07079 +1973 8125110 www.bonhomiewine.com Vigneron Imports, Eric & Chris Stauffenegger, Oakland California, +1510 530 1616 orders@vigneronimports.com Spec’s Liquor Stores John Rydman 2410 Smith Street Houston TX 770006 +1713 526 8787 www.specsonline.com Estelle Imports 225 SE Division Place Portland OR 97202 +1503 505 7100 www.estelleimports.com estelleimports@gmail.com